Coronavirus Updates

Coronavirus Updates

Midland Health logoAugust 10, 2021 Campus Vaccines

Midland Health personnel will administer the Pfizer COVID vaccine at the MC main campus on Tuesday, August 10, from 2-4pm (first dose), and Tuesday, August 31, from 2-4pm (second dose). If you would like to receive the vaccine, email Rebecca Bell, rbell@midland.edu and complete the form below.

August COVID Vaccine Registration

COVID safety protocols effective August 1, 2021


In conjunction with CDC guidance, effective August 1, 2021, Midland College encourages students, employees and visitors to wear face coverings/masks in order to mitigate the effects of COVID. 

Midland College will continue to follow safety protocols and limit the number of people gathering in areas such as auditoriums, lecture halls and community meeting rooms. 

Positive Test or Quarantine - Let us know!

Students & Employees: Complete the COVID-19 Report Form (link below) each time you meet the following criteria:

  • Test positive for COVID-19
  • Experience symptoms of COVID-19
  • Are under federal, state, or local quarantine or isolation order
  • Have been in close contact with someone who has tested positive for COVID-19 for a period longer than 15 minutes, starting within 48 hours before illness onset.

    COVID-19 Report Form

Higher Education Emergency Relief Funds

HEERF/CRRSAA/CARES Act Emergency Grants

The CARES Act Higher Education Emergency Relief Fund-IHE/Student Aid provides funding to institutions to provide emergency financial aid grants to students whose lives have been disrupted, many of whom are facing financial challenges and struggling to make ends meet.

  • Funds will be awarded according the the chart below.
  • Eligible students include dual credit, credential or degree seeking, and certain continuing education workforce/training programs (i.e. Truck Driving/Transportation Training, Pharmacy Technician, Phlebotomy, Nurse Aide, Massage Therapy).
  • These grants may be used for emergency costs that arise due to coronavirus including: tuition, food, housing, health care, and child care.
  • Funds do not have to be paid back, are not taxable, and do not impact other financial aid.
  • Some restrictions may apply.
Student Type Amount
All credential-seeking, dual credit, approved workforce CE $500
Career and Technical Bonus $250
Transportation Training full program cost
Pharmacy Technician full program cost
Other CE Target Occupations Bonus 20% of program cost

 

Check back soon for instructions to apply for an emergency grant

 

Resources

Additional Information

Click the green bar below for details

Cases Reported by Week

Date Range

# of Positive Cases

Friday, July 16 - Thursday, July 22 0
Friday, July 9 - Thursday, July 15 0
Friday, July 2 - Thursday, July 8 0
Friday, June 25 - Thursday, July 1 0
Friday, June 18 - Thursday, June 24 0
Friday, June 11 - Thursday, June 17 0
Friday, June 4 - Thursday, June 10 1
Friday, May 28 - Thursday, June 3 0
Friday, May 21 - Thursday, May 27 0
Friday, May 14 - Thursday, May 20 0
Friday, May 7 - Thursday, May 13 0
Friday, April 30 - Thursday, May 6 0
Friday, April 23 - Thursday, April 29 2
Friday, April 16 - Thursday, April 22 0
Friday, April 9 - Thursday, April 15 1
Friday, April 2 - Thursday, April 8 1
Friday, March 26 - Thursday, April 1 1
Friday, March 19 - Thursday, March 25 0
Friday, March 12 - Thursday, March 18 0
Friday, March 5 - Thursday, March 11 0
Friday, February 26 - Thursday, March 4 1
Friday, February 19 - Thursday, February 25 2
Friday, February 12 - Thursday, February 18 0
Friday, February 5 - Thursday, February 11 1
Friday, January 29 - Thursday, February 4 3
Friday, January 22 - Thursday, January 28 3
Friday, January 15 - Thursday, January 21 10
Friday, January 8 - Thursday, January 14 5
Friday, January 1 - Thursday, January 7 1
Friday, December 25 - Thursday, December 31 1
Friday, December 18 - Thursday, December 24 0
Friday, December 11 - Thursday, December 17 1
Friday, December 4 - Thursday, December 10 1
Friday, November 27 - Thursday, December 3 2
Friday, November 20 - Thursday, November 26 7
Friday, November 13 - Thursday, November 19 6
Friday, November 6 - Thursday, November 12 9
Friday, October 30 - Thursday, November 5 5
Friday, October 23 - Thursday, October 29 8
Friday, October 16 - Thursday, October 22 8
Friday, October 9 - Thursday, October 15 2
Friday, October 2 - Thursday, October 8 1
Friday, September 25 - Thursday, October 1 2
Friday, September 18 - Thursday, September 24 8
Friday, September 11 - Thursday, September 17 0
Friday, September 4 - Thursday, September 10 0
Friday, August 28 - Thursday, September 3 0
Monday, August 24 - Thursday, August 27 1

 

Last Known Positive Cases by Building

Location

Building

Date

Main Campus Aaron Medical Science Building 4/13/2021
  Abell-Hanger Science Faculty Building 2/23/2021
  Allison Fine Arts Building 2/22/2021
  Bookstore 4/1/2021
  Carrasco Room 10/14/2020
  Chaparral Center 1/25/2021
  Cowden Dining Hall 1/29/2021
  Craddick Residence Hall 1/25/2021
  Daniel Residence Hall  
  Davidson Health Sciences Building 11/19/2020
  Dollye Neal Chapel  
  Early College High School 1/29/2021
  Facilities & Maintenance Warehouse 11/24/2020
  Family Residence Housing 11/16/2020
  Fasken Learning Resource Center 2/4/2021
  Fox Science Building 1/19/2021
  Greathouse Children's Center 7/9/2020
  Jack E. Brown Hall  
  Marie Hall Academic Building 4/27/2021
  O'Shaughnessy Residence Hall 1/19/2021
  Pevehouse Administration Building 1/15/2021
  Physical Education Building 7/16/2021
  Pre-Kindergarten Academy  
  Scharbauer Student Center 4/1/2021
  Softball Complex 9/22/2020
  Technology Center 1/13/2021
  Technology Center Annex 1/30/2021
Midland Advanced Technology Center (ATC) 1/19/2021
   Childcare Center at Manor Park  
  Christensen Stadium 6/7/2021
  Cogdell Learning Center 10/19/2020
  Hangar E, Midland International Airport  
  Petroleum Professional Development Center (PPDC)  
Fort Stockton Williams Regional Technical Training Center (WRTTC) 7/29/2020
A message from Dr. Thomas, the President of Midland College.
Safety protocols message created by MC student Titilayo Olajide.

Terry Gilmour, Faculty

 Rebecca Bell, Staff

Anna Ngo, Student

Todd Houck, Faculty

 Pamela Howell, Faculty

Temitayo Awosemo, Student

Stacey Egan, Faculty

 Blaine Martin, Student

 Stephanie Shelton, Faculty